Position Last First
Skipper Frost Chris
Navigator Pammenter Shaun
  Smith Courtney
  Zondo Goodman
  Fryer John A.
  Gillespie Aaron
  Kunc Vlastimil
  Scrimshay Tobias

Has won and holds records in various South African offshore races. Line Honours winner 2011 Heineken Cape to Rio Race

Boat Statistics

Designer Simonis - Voogd Design
Builder SVD 54 projects
Year Built 2006
Rig Sloop
LOA 54’

Immediate past commodore of the 153 year old Royal Natal Yacht Club, Africa’s premier and oldest club. Previously involved in promoting IRC racing in South Africa. Has served a three year term as Vice Chairman on the IRC international congress. Serves as a director on the international council of yacht clubs. Has won various local South African offshore and round the bouy events.

Crew List with positions: TBA

Crew made up primarily of South Africans with an emphasis on providing youth the opportunity to compete internationally.

Blogs from the Boats

Search TR2019 Search TR2019